About the Show

The American Country Countdown Awards aired live from the Music City Center in Nashville, TN. The two-hour show on FOX honored that year’s best country music with awards, performances, special moments and additional surprises. 2014 performers included Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Brett Eldredge and Jason Aldean.

The show was hosted by Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard of Superstar duo Florida Georgia Line, who won Group/Duo of the Year and two additional awards for “This Is How We Roll” featuring Luke Bryan in the categories of Digital Song of the Year and Collaboration of the Year. Other winners include Miranda Lambert for Female Vocalist of the Year and Luke Bryan for Male Vocalist of the Year. Eric Church’s “The Outsiders” was named Album of the Year and Kip Moore won Breakthrough Artist of the Year Presented by Samsung Galaxy®, the only fan-voted award of the night. Song of The Year went to “Beat of The Music” from hit maker Brett Eldredge.

Kenny Chesney was presented with the Groundbreaker Award from actor and friend Vince Vaughn, and Reba McEntire was honored with the first-ever NASH Icon Award in a special tribute performance by Kelly Clarkson and Miranda Lambert. The award was presented by longtime friend and radio host Kix Brooks.

The American Country Countdown Awards was based on country music’s longest-running radio countdown show, “American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks,” which is distributed by the Westwood One division of Cumulus. Launched in 1973, the radio show has aired on more than 280 radio stations in 155 markets, covering 90% of the country. The American Country Countdown Awards was produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro (CEO, dick clark productions), Mike Mahan (President, dick clark productions), Mark Bracco (Executive Vice President, Programing and Development, dick clark productions), John Dickey (Executive Vice President of Content and Programming, Cumulus) Richard Godfrey (“MTV Europe Music Awards”) and Tom Forrest (“CMT Crossroads”) ere executive producers. Baz Halpin was co-executive producer.